goto google.com it comes up Thai.
click english
now click goto google.com on that page
its now google.com for real, but to stop redirects
click news check the address is http://news.google.c...hp?hl=en&tab=wn (and not http://news.google.co.th/nwshp?hl=en&tab=wn)
you can also use video or images etc.
Bookmark and start there always never any of the stuff from Thai google cache.
I made it a home page in one of my browsers because I can search or go anywhere from there.
Google HijackedMaxnet hijack Google and insert pop-up ads
Started by melonf, 2009-05-29 18:08
|
104 replies to this topic
#101Posted 2009-06-02 21:10:37 #102Posted 2009-06-10 13:46:42
The problems with maxnet go considerably deeper than merely popping up some advertising.
I was told by the local shop manager that maxnet was for 'Thai people only"! and that I must accept whatever they chose to do with my account. And amongst my complaints was the fact that I could not access a IN TH website or a website for a Thai owned Apartment complex in Khon Kaen. BOTH for Thai people! On one occasion ALL websites that I administer and thus have email addresses on the servers were blocked for 24 hours - 2 days after the local technical manager had opened PORT25 to those sites. Hmmmmm - vindictive little s**s in Bangkok don't like the provincials making any sensible decisions??? PORT25 the SMTP port for sending secure email is blocked on INDY but available on PREMIUM. Any mail sent through your own or business email cannot go securely to your server and hence to your recipient - it MUST go via <UNABLE TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM DUE TO FORUM RULES> where obviously confidential contents - banking, credit card etc., can be read by all the children working at TTT in bangkok. When I try to check 3 emails on the same server (using POP3) the first (always) and the second (sometimes) return an error saying that the server is not found although it is found for the third. Strange things are done by maxnet on normal (non-email) connections ... here is a trace route to their own server: [indent][indent][indent] ![]() [/indent]and to google.com [/indent][/indent][indent][indent][indent] ![]() [/indent][/indent][/indent]You can use your own imagination to give a reason for these timeouts and also to guess what they are doing with your data requests! Gentle, abrasive and even vitriolic conversations to 'so-called' Customer Service on 1103 do absolutely nothing - more "khee kwai" than a village road at dusk! Time for a compliment!!! The local Tech department is Khon Kaen is excellent, they always get things working correctly - then the abnormals in Bangkok change everything back within a few hours. If I use an anonymous proxy I can go anywhere on the web and navigate around the site - for up to an hour - then the proxy is blocked! I could avoid the pop-up for moviebuffet in this way. This is blatant misuse of personal data for their own ends. It took some 5 minutes and many many refreshes before I stopped getting 'Server not found" messages just navigating away from the forum post to do this reply. A very boring - and totally unethical company!! Incidentally I have a menu page on my browser which uses <UNABLE TO EXPLAIN THE SOLUTION DUE TO FORUM RULES> as the address for google and seems to work even when maxnet have their offensive pop-ups or their DNS server is down so that they may corrupt the lookup data even more. [indent][indent]In reply to RKASA Posted 2009-06-02 21:10:37 Quote goto <UNABLE TO QUOTE DUE TO FORUM RULES> it comes up Thai. <UNABLE TO EXPLAIN THE SOLUTION DUE TO FORUM RULES> takes you to the main google page not Thai or whatever country you are in. I guess /ncr means "no country requested". No need to chase around via "Google in English" etc. [/indent][/indent] Good surfing guys farang #103Posted 2009-06-10 14:13:10
PORT25 the SMTP port for sending secure email is blocked on INDY but available on PREMIUM. Any mail sent through your own or business email cannot go securely to your server and hence to your recipient - it MUST go via <UNABLE TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM DUE TO FORUM RULES> where obviously confidential contents - banking, credit card etc., can be read by all the children working at TTT in bangkok. I'm fed up with them as well and generally agree with your post, but just for clarity port 25 is for unencrypted connections, not secure connections. Port 465 is used for secure connections and i haven't had any issue with them blocking this port. And remember also that this is merely the connection from you to your mail host. You're not securing or encrypting the mail path. When the mail is sent from your server to the recipient's server, regardless of how you connected, it's not going to be encrypted. If you want to send sensitive information via email it needs to be done using with something like PGP / Enigmail or putting the sensitive docs in an encrypted container such as an AES encrypted ZIP file. #104Posted 2009-06-10 14:41:24
I had some traceroutes that look alot like that with ToT. This may not help but what helped me was to be sure the MTU of your connections is below 1500 i.e. 1492 at most. I dropped down in steps of 8 it started working better. Cr-----p routers. maybe they buy them second hand.
#105Posted 2009-06-28 18:25:03
The site www.thaivisa.com would come pretty quick. BUT it connects to many adservers. It never loaded because it was waiting for the server pubads.g.doubleclick.net and waiting. Sorry to contradict you "klikster", but "Johnxxx" is right about this remark about Thaivisa.com. Maybe it is not only Thaivisa which is to blame but instead the whole set of providers of information. But I am connected trought TOT and get continously the message the Firefox is waiting for the server "pubads.g.doubleclick.net" to displas the page and very frequent I need to shut down Firefox for this behavior (waiting a looooooong time to display a page). I have installed Firebug to monitor the faults in the HTML programming, and ThaiVisa is within the Top 10 of the websites that gives problems with their "over publishing sickness". Also, the error bar is almost continuously displaying an error. Since a few months, Thaivisa has become a pain the a** to read and there is no need to go pretend that the users are wrong and protect the people at the top when it is obvious that Thaivisa is wrong here. If you are a windows user, there is a useful little file called "HOSTS" in C:\Windows\system32\drivers\etc (or whtever you windows system root is). In this file is a list of web addresses and a local redirect. By placing such as the pubads.g.doubleclick.net link you mentioned against 127.0.0.1 (your local machine - loop back) you will find they no longer load and loading the actual page will load much faster. On a blank line you would enter 127.0.0.1 pubads.g.doubleclick.netand that's it. I have a few thousand such sites in my HOSTS file (SPYBOT for example, adds hundreds of them to you HOSTS file on set up). There are copies of HOSTS siles on the net ready loaded - just use reliable source. |
Sponsored by:
|
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users
















