Jump to content

Listen to Pattaya FM105

View New Content  

The Nation


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 jonwilly

jonwilly

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 299 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 07:09:30

Just tried to log on on my Apple Mac and get this message.



Warning: Something's Not Right Here!


www.nationmultimedia.com contains content from www.settrade.com, a site known to distribute malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.


Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If you've visited this site in the past or you trust this site, it's possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.


We have already notified www.settrade.com that we found malware on the site. For more about the problems found on www.settrade.com, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page.



Anyone else having problems ?



#2 Gonzo the Face

Gonzo the Face

    Platinum Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,626 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 12:18:58

I now know what you mean..... I just got the same thing...

Anyone know any of the particulars on why this message???

Gonzo

#3 Tywais

Tywais

    Star Member

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,789 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 12:30:06

Here are the details from Google Safebrowsing diagnosis.

What is the current listing status for www.settrade.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 205 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 49 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-02-10, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-02-10.
Malicious software includes 18 trojan(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 1 new process(es) on the target machine.
Malicious software is hosted on 9 domain(s), including brqn1.dyndns.org/, arqn1.dyndns.org/, 188.72.248.0/.
2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including taradsolution.com/, openx.net/.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS4618 (INET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, www.settrade.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Moved to the Internet/Computer forum.

#4 Lizard2010

Lizard2010

    Senior Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 678 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 12:50:51

Just logged in http://www.nationmul...a.com/index.php

No problems here.
Maybe a glitch that has been fixed.

Edited by Lizard2010, 2012-02-11 12:51:29.


#5 Gone

Gone

    Senior Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 925 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 13:48:46

WOW. Maybe the Nation can sue. I'm ok because my MacBook pro we don't get virus's on Macs.

#6 WinnieTheKhwai

WinnieTheKhwai

    Incredible Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,010 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 17:46:42

View PostGone, on 2012-02-11 13:48:46, said:

WOW. Maybe the Nation can sue. I'm ok because my MacBook pro we don't get virus's on Macs.

We don't get viruses on Windows either.

We do, however, both get trojans and other user-authorized malware, if we were really stupid.  That's why the browser has the warning, ALSO on Mac.

#7 elwood

elwood

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 340 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 17:57:28

I tried logging on 10 minutes ago, received the warning message.

#8 FritsSikkink

FritsSikkink

    Senior Member

  • Advanced Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 530 posts

Posted 2012-02-11 18:28:49

View PostGone, on 2012-02-11 13:48:46, said:

WOW. Maybe the Nation can sue. I'm ok because my MacBook pro we don't get virus's on Macs.


Just tried to log on on my Apple Mac and get this message.


You can't read very well.

#9 astral

astral

    Two years cancer free

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,272 posts

Posted 2012-02-13 03:14:16

This can happen on any web site if the computers controlling and uploading pages are not properly monitored.  :bah



 


Sponsored by:
Quick Navigation   View New Content Site search: