Sign in to follow this  
Jockstar

Forum Now Set Up Lads.

As you have now got what you want. Your own special corner of TV. I do hope this forum becomes a great addition to ThaiVisa. I will be the moderator for this place. Though i am a novice to fishing but i'm willing to learn. :D But just like any other part of Thai Visa. The rules still apply. Hope you enjoy this place. :D:o

I would like to thank Slackjawchef for having the unction to get this subforum started. But anyone else who had a part in it I thank you too.

Welcome Jockstar. It is good you are willing to learn, but remember it is unlikely that anyone is going to be telling the truth, as it is a fishing forum.

Ok, I'm a novice fisherman, but with some good catch already. I stay In Koh Phangan and I have a 18 feet fiberglass fishing boat with a 50 hp Honda 4 stroke outboard. A small echosounder and a not so professional fishing equipment (still a basic one).

Good to have a new forum!

• Like 1

As you have now got what you want. Your own special corner of TV. I do hope this forum becomes a great addition to ThaiVisa. I will be the moderator for this place. Though i am a novice to fishing but i'm willing to learn. :D But just like any other part of Thai Visa. The rules still apply. Hope you enjoy this place. :D:o

from a recent bKK post article on royal Thai navy doing training

post-34511-1239979698_thumb.jpg

Edited by yumidesign

This is wonderful news ! Thanks to those of you - you know who you are :D - who made this possible. It's a great addition to TV.

And I hope members will post about their fishing trip successes (and failures) and we get to see some nice photos of catches, assuming that's permitted here ?

Great job. :o

Fisherman and spearfisherman based in Samui, if anyone ever fancies a spot of fishing locally PM me. Have my own 16ft with 90hp thats good for 4-6 people.

Dutch guy.