Thailand Visa Forum by Thai Visa | The Nation

Hi there,

I know the tax story is a never ending story I'm thinking about permanently moving to Southeast Asia. I have been residing in Thailand 4/5 months a year for the past 4 years.

How did you do it? Just trough a Thai company? Or an offshore account/offshore company? For me it is important that everything is legal, I dont want any problems when I return back to Holland.

Thanks in advance!

how are you earning your money...this will have a bearing on how you set things up...

Be advised, if your paying Tax in Thailand, if its a reasonably large salary, you could be paying 25%-30% tax (look up the Thai tax tables for info)

but there are options

Hey soutpeel,

Yes I've read the Thai tax tables. I am a self employed seafarer, 25% - 30% is better than Dutch taxes but still not really as low as i want them to be.

What would be the best legal way to avoid (high) taxes? Is it possible to start a company in Singapore or Hong Kong, pay taxes there and live in Thailand or The Philippines?

My income will vary between US$ 80.000 and US$ 120.000 each year, mainly earned in the northsea. Which means I can't just "hide" the money in an offshore account.

Best regards.

Edited by BuangAva

Hey soutpeel,

Yes I've read the Thai tax tables. I am a self employed seafarer, 25% - 30% is better than Dutch taxes but still not really as low as i want them to be.

What would be the best legal way to avoid (high) taxes? Is it possible to start a company in Singapore or Hong Kong, pay taxes there and live in Thailand or The Philippines?

My income will vary between US$ 80.000 and US$ 120.000 each year, mainly earned in the northsea. Which means I can't just "hide" the money in an offshore account.

Best regards.